Meet the Staff

If you are submitting application materials, please address them to Application Coordinator (see Contact Information), rather than to your regional counselor. Admissions counselors are unable to accept application materials directly.

To contact an admissions staff member by phone, call our office at (410) 516-8171 Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern. If you have a general question, e-mail us anytime at gotojhu@jhu.edu.

Regions are based on high school location.

Staff Region List

Christopher Doyle
Senior Associate Director
Christopher.Doyle@jhu.edu
Maryland (Montgomery and Howard Counties)
Africa, Oceania, Southeast Asia (excluding Singapore)
Kate Estes
Admissions Counselor
Kate.Estes@jhu.edu
Arizona, Colorado, Ohio, Michigan, New Mexico, Oklahoma
Central Asia and Middle East
Janice Heitsenrether
Senior Assistant Director
Janice.Heitsenrether@jhu.edu
Delaware, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming
East Asia
Monique Hyppolite
Admissions Counselor
Monique.Hyppolite@jhu.edu
Connecticut, Florida
Caribbean
Ellen Kim
Director
Assistant, Susan Muller Susan.Muller@jhu.edu
Europe and Singapore
Ardi Mendoza
Admissions Counselor
Ardi.Mendoza@jhu.edu
California (Northern), Nevada, Utah
Latin America
Shannon Miller
Senior Associate Director
Shannon.Miller@jhu.edu
California (Los Angeles and Santa Barbara), Hawaii
Margot O’Meara
Admissions Counselor
Margot.OMeara@jhu.edu
Minnesota, Missouri, New Jersey (Northern), Wisconsin
Adam Ortiz
Assistant Director
Adam.Ortiz@jhu.edu
Maryland (excluding Baltimore, Howard, and Montgomery Counties and Baltimore City), Texas
Billy Rison
Admissions Counselor
Billy.Rison@jhu.edu
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, New York (Long Island only)
Patrick Salmon
Assistant Director
Pat.Salmon@jhu.edu
Alabama, Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Jersey (Central), Tennessee, West Virginia
Sabrina Schoneberg
Admissions Counselor
Sabrina.Schoneberg@jhu.edu
Alaska, California (Southern), Oregon, Washington
Mexico
Jesse Tomczak
Admissions Counselor
Jesse.Tomczak@jhu.edu
Pennsylvania
Tyler Twilley
Assistant Director
Tyler.Twilley@jhu.edu
New York (except Long Island and Upstate)
Calvin Wise
Associate Director
Calvin.Wise@jhu.edu
Georgia, Maryland (Baltimore County and Baltimore City), North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, DC
Kylie Wright
Admissions Counselor
Kylie.Wright@jhu.edu
Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Olivia Zug
Admissions Counselor
Olivia.Zug@jhu.edu
New York (Upstate), Virginia
Canada